Nova Scotia Health Authority

On April 1, 2015, Nova Scotia launched a new health system structure to create a foundation for better health and health care.

The nine previous district health authorities have come together as the Nova Scotia Health Authority (NSHA), partnering with the IWK Health Centre to plan and deliver care for Nova Scotians. To find a hospital in your zone/area, click here.

For information on the extensive listing of NSHA programs and services available in your zone/area, please click the links below and then select your area from the 'Service Location' drop-down menu. 

Halifax area (not including IWK Health Centre) and West Hants

Cape Breton County, Northern and Central Inverness County and Victoria County
Guysborough, Antigonish and Richmond Counties and the southern portion of Inverness County

Colchester County and Municipality of East Hants
Cumberland County
Pictou County

Annapolis and Kings Counties
Digby, Shelburne and Yarmouth Counties
Lunenburg and Queens Counties